How to access fresh water lines

Hello Heartland Community, glad to be here and thanks in advance for the help troubleshooting.

Quick intro - my family of 6 decided to full-time because southern CA isn't cheap and we need a little adventure in our lives. The backstory is we bought our first 24 ft Travel Trailer about a year ago and loved the experience in it. The closeness, the memories, etc. When we decided to full-time about 2 months ago, we wanted to get something the four kids would be comfy in so we purchased a 2017 Elkridge 39MBHS Fifth Wheel. It has been in our driveway for a couple of weeks now and I'm finally getting around to dewinterizing it. I'm still very new to how things function on a rig this big and I'm trying to get a handle on it before we embark on our adventure in 30 days.

Here's the sequence of how my problem started as I tried to clear the lines of antifreeze:

1. I filled the Fresh Water Tank.
2. I installed the anode rod to the Water Heater.
3. I checked the bypass lines behind the Water Heater and all three were set to "OFF."
4. I turn on the Water Pump. It works. It runs so much quieter than the one we had in our travel trailer.
*Problem occurs*
5. Water pump doesn't pressurize, it keeps running. I use the kitchen sink, no water. No water to any faucet.
6. I check the outlet on the Water Pump, and nothing is coming out. I conclude the problem must be on the inlet side (is this okay to assume?).
7. I check the inlet side... dry lines. No water coming up. I'm not sure how it's supposed to feel, but I want to note that the Water Pump didn't have strong suction. Again, not sure how it's supposed to feel.

*Dilemma*
The bottom of our rig is completely covered. I can't follow the Fresh Water Lines to see what's going on without cutting into the stuff that's covering the entire underbelly. I don't have an Anderson Valve to my knowledge, could I have missed a bypass valve somewhere?

Thanks again for the help!

cookie

Administrator
Staff member