Total Newbie! Sundance XLT 189MB

cabusaidi

First post here, first trailer ever!

Picked up my 2019 Sundance XLT 189MB about a month ago. With two camping trips under my belt, I have to say I am still thrilled with it. The murphy bed combined with the slide out dinette makes if feel extremely spacious.

Had a few issues though. First time out the battery went completely dead, A neighboring camper hooked us up to his generator & battery charger so we could slide in the slide out and operate the hitch. We now have our own generator and a new battery. The Interstate battery we bought from the dealership appears to already have been half dead, or defective. It took them more than a day to charge it back to full. Keeping my eye on that issue for now.

Second outing I realized I had no idea about using the propane tanks to fire up the the gas grill I found on Amazon, or what fittings/connections I needed. Still doing research, but I'm confused about if I need a connector at the propane tank and a regulator on the hose going to the grill? (grill does not have a regulator) Or can I add a connector to the hose coming from the regulator on the 2 tank system. Ill post more about that, once I can include pictures.

Still trying to figure out how to work the hot water heater, and I'm really not sure what the sealing on the roof is supposed to look like, but my latest concern is I might have an issue. Again, I'll post a new thread about it when I can share pictures. In the meantime, What does your roof look like?

thanks,
Happy to be here!
Chris

danemayer

Hi cabusaidi,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum.

On your battery issues, it could be that the 12V DC mini-circuit breaker near the battery has tripped. It's on a row of little breakers located near the battery, covered by a red rubber boot. One breaker has thick wires attached and a teeny-tiny reset button. I've attached a picture.