Newbie Questions

Good day to all!

A few general questions, from someone who is nearing retirement in 1-3 years. We were seriously considering a 5th wheel, and more recently started thinking perhaps a Class C might be better for us? We wanted to ask those of you with experience, as we have basically have none - so we have some questions and hopefully you folks can help us decide which way to go.

As I mentioned we have no experience to speak of in this, but we want to travel and see this great country. So we think there will be periods of time where we would be out several months at a time spending time - a few days, to perhaps a few weeks at one site.

We can't say for sure if would be full-timers, but want to be comfortable when we travel, and prefer to use our own facilities, versus a camps facilities. Ok, so a few questions.

First, I have no real experience towing a 35-42' rig. With that said, do y'all haul your rigs into urban areas? It's hard for me to imagine making RH turns in town at a intersection. I'm not afraid to do it, I just have no experience doing it.

For those of you that travel frequently with your rigs, how often do you just stay at one site for just a few days, then move to your next destination? We don't know how much "work/time" is involved - setting up and tearing down, if thats the right terminology to move your rig - but it does seem like it would take some time to set up the rig, then do the opposite to move to the next destination.

Costs/expenses - I'm not sure how much dry camping we'd do - so with that said, how expensive is it to camp for a few days, or even a few weeks. I know there are sites like Good Sam's etc. where you can get discounts. Is this where/ho most of you get your best rates for a stay?