2016 LRSS North Trail, Slide out is leaking

aprilmc

Hi there. I'm new to the owners forum but here's my gripe. We own a 2016 Heartland North Trail 26LRSS and we love it! We bought it in 2017 brand new as a left over at the dealer. This year we had to take it to the dealer to get the mandatory inspection. Prior to bringing it for inspection I had the slide out, out and we were shining up the trailer, packing it up getting it ready to take it out to our new seasonal spot. Well the day came for us to prepare it for travel to the dealer for the inspection. I went to pull the slide out with the button of course and, Nothing, no click no movement..my heart sunk! We checked the breakers, fuses etc..I tried once more, this time i pushed the button down and held it in and then, boom, it grabbed and pulled the slide out in. It came in, but along the bottom it didn't seem quite snug,,barely visible, but u could tell plus the sound it made coming in, wasn't normal either. Dis-heartened we brought to the dealer and explained what happened. They said, that there are about 6 screws that are behind the seal on the sides, that the heads snapped off, they added that its likely a mfg thing as they see it often in all brands of trls. They also said the cable was twisted and off the tracks. May I add, that the cable on the lower side, closest to the front of the trailer was super slack before bringing the slide out in..and they knew that when we brought it to them. Anyway, they had to remove the seals, take the fascia off the slide out and re adjust the slide back ontrack.. then put it all back together again. in the end we paid a pretty penny, being that we had no more warranty. So we brought it home Friday night past, popped open the slide out, it was beautiful. I went back in the house and it started to rain a little.. a few hours later, I decided that I would continue to stock up the trailer, so that we could finally take it to our spot the next day. Well I stepped up into the tra