Wiring specifics for Go Power IC 2000

I just mounted a Go Power IC 2000 inverter near my transfer switch in the basement area. Go Power paper manual wiring diagram and also online diagrams and verbiage seem to conflict a lot. I want to have the setup - shore power-transfer switch-main panel-inverter-sub panel. What concerns me is, how to have exiting power from the main panel to inverter. Best I can figure, that would require jamming two #6 AWG wires into each main circuit in the main panel. One coming in from transfer switch, one to inverter. I'm not an electrician, but that doesn't sound like a good idea.

I could also power every device in my rig (including AC's, bad idea) while in inverter mode if I wire it as their option 2, which is - shore power-transfer switch-inverter-sub panel. I would just need to make sure to always make sure my AC's are off before unplugging from shore power.

I have a 2021 Cyclone 4007.

Anybody have experience with this?

danemayer

A couple of things to be aware of.

I don't think you want to have the OEM Power Converter charging the batteries along with the Go Power because you'd have a circular power arrangement when on battery power, with losses due to the equipment inefficiencies. So you may have to unplug the OEM Power Converter and rely on the Go Power Charger.

Your Cyclone has a Precision Circuits energy management system (PCS). If you have the Go Power output going to the main circuit breaker panel, you'll have to manually set the PCS to 15 amps so it knows how much power is available while on batteries. The 2000 watt Go Power delivers about 16 amps. The PCS probably won't help you much in managing power consumption while on battery power, but things could get interesting if you leave the water heater on 120V AC operation, or try to use a washer/dryer, or fireplace.

Thanks for your reply danemayor.

Yes, I will be removing the OEM converter.