2012 F-350 CC 4X4 6.7L V8 TD SRW 3.55 axle...which Heartland Products are in play?

Bucksmoke

All,

Hello. I've been eyeing Heartland RV products for over 5 years, but am soon (within the next year) to get serious about a purchase. I purchased my 2012 F-350 CC
4X4 6.7L V8 TD SRW several years ago with the intent of multi-use and not wanting to run a dually, so I fully realize the limitations involved with my decision (hey, I love this truck - just want to marry it with a reasonable Heartland partner). My question for you experienced 5ers is what are the Heartland lines realistically in play for me, to maintain safety with this particular TV? I realize that though the Ford towing guide indicates a 3.55 axle ratio for my F-350 allowing for maximum trailer loads of 15,700 for 5th wheel towing and a GCWR of 23,500 lbs, these numbers can be extremely deceptive/overstated when factoring actual pin weights against my TV. My GVWR is 11,500, and my T&L sticker indicates combined passenger/cargo weight tolerance of 3,184 lbs. I haven't weighed the pickup with full fuel/pax yet, but have seen others with similar equipped F-350 report in the neighbor of 8,500lbs. Pin weight will obviously eat up a lot of the pax/cargo capacity.

Just trying to adjust my expectations accordingly. In particular, I have my eyes on the Elkridge and Sundance product lines. Any suggestions/advice is welcome. I'll keep reading threads while I await any comments that might be out there. Thank you for your time!

-Mike

jimtoo

Hi Bucksmoke,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and hopefully to the family. We have a great bunch of folks here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

I'm sure you will get lots of suggestions and advice from our other members, so hang in there.

Enjoy the forum and hope to see you in a Heartland unit on the road.

Jim M

lwmcguire