21RBSS Top Modifications?

Cbreed

I just bought a 2021 North Trail 21RBSS, ADDING A 300AMP / HR Lithium Ion ($1,300), 5000W inverter, 400W solar, and standby 3500W gas generator. Any one else make any big electric improvements? :confused:

D-K_21RBSS

Welcome from another 21RBSS owner! You should be able to rustic camp for a good long while with that setup. Enjoy!

I just bought a 2021 North Trail 21RBSS, ADDING A 300AMP / HR Lithium Ion ($1,300), 5000W inverter, 400W solar, and standby 3500W gas generator. Any one else make any big electric improvements? :confused:
Hi Cbreed. I’ve been contemplating the purchase of a NT 21RBSS, and I’m curious as to how you plan to mount the generator? I’ve got one mounted on my current travel trailer, and I’m happy with the mounting system, but I’m always looking for other ideas. Thanks, Shannon.

Cbreed

I'm a welder, so this was easy.
1. Relocate two propane tanks as close to RV as possible (towards back)
2. Mount two 3" Channel bars for Genrac IQ3500 between Electric Jack and Propane
3. Relocate Batteries to left side for easy and short cable runs to electric bar.

Attachments

• IMG_1887.jpg
    IMG_1887.jpg
    622.4 KB · Views: 26

Lucky7

Cbreed, I have an off topic question for you. What is your hitch height measured on your 21RBSS when your camper is all level ? I sold my other Heartland and going to pick up my new 21RBSS on Saturday. I want to pre-setup my weight distribution hitch as much as possible before I get there (as far as hitch height goes). So I was wondering if you know right off hand or would be willing to take a measuement of your hitch height so I can get a good rough estimate starting point with my hitch setup.
Thanks.

Cbreed