Greystone Construction Quality

Woollybob

Hello everyone. First post here. Currently have a Glendale Titanium, but looking to get something newer and bigger for the family.

I am looking at a used 2011 Heartland Greystone. I like the floorplan and features for the asking price, but it had a leak that was repaired by the dealer and he took some pics of the process. The repair looked OK when all was done, but what it revealed had me concerned on the construction materials/design - Does not look very robust or built to last.

Question: From the pic below, does this look normal? Wood framing with kraft-faced insulation batts? Is the construction in other Heartland brands similar?

Just trying to get a feel for the level of construction quality, as I am no RV expert. My 2002 Titanium has a laminated wood/foam material in the ceiling and I thought a 2011 would be more advanced that what I am seeing.
xoYgroSfd2Vx1x5G9

https://photos.app.goo.gl/xoYgroSfd2Vx1x5G9

Thanks in advance for your thoughts! - Bob

P.S.: I would just put the image in the post, but that is disabled for new forum users.

danemayer

Hi Woollybob,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum.

Heartland has a pretty broad line of products at different price points, so as you might expect, construction materials will vary. Some roof structures are wood while others have foam and metal and may be laminated. As long as the roof is maintained and caulked/resealed appropriately, most people never see what's inside the roof structure.

I believe Greystone was equivalent to the Sundance line, the difference being dealer geographical sales territories. Based on what's been posted to this forum over the past 9 years that I've been following, I think the vast majority of Greystone and Sundance owners have been happy with their purchase.

NP_Chief

Welcome to the forum!