My Heartland experience

kowAlski631

Oh my Martha, it seems that maybe you have a greater insight than us mere mortals. Please share.

So, are you attacking me because I questioned your concept of "implied warranty"? Quite frankly, implied warranties may be as good as the paper they're written on. Been my life's experience that many times when terms are thrown around, the person doing the throwing doesn't have a good grasp of it. Bless your heart, I hope that's not true in your case. (I write in the same way as I speak and I worked as a paralegal for attorneys in my career)

Martha

wiredog

So, are you attacking me because I questioned your concept of "implied warranty"? Quite frankly, implied warranties may be as good as the paper they're written on. Been my life's experience that many times when terms are thrown around, the person doing the throwing doesn't have a good grasp of it. Bless your heart, I hope that's not true in your case. (I write in the same way as I speak and I worked as a paralegal for attorneys in my career)

Martha

No ma'am. Not attacking.

It seems that I may have misunderstood your phrasing.

Bless your heart has several connotations. To me thats either Im touched, ignorant or truly sympathized. It appears you meant it as the latter, if that is the case I apologize.

As far as throwing things around, an implied warranty isn't necessarily written, thus the term implied, but I digress.

But to get back on topic which is hard on this forum... Spoke with the Heartland rep today. They have the new slide roof, flooring, cabinets going back in. He told me it will be going in the "rain bay" for leak testing before shipping back to me next week.

It has been a long frustrating experience. I came here not so much for help but to vent and give a voice to my issue. Many post here to share the same but others are the consummate water carriers, providing no understanding, empathy or logic, everyone knows who they are.