Roof Leaking on 2 of 7 brand new 2017 427 Road Warrior units on lot. Known Issue?

freebird96

hello,
I am new to the RV world, but am strongly considering buying a 2017 427 Road Warrior. For a variety of reasons, this is one of the few coaches that makes sense for me and my 3 kids. Last week I took my kids to a local dealership, that had 7 of these units on the lot. It had rained earlier in the day, and 2 of the 7 units had moisture beading up in multiple spots in the living room, both in the same general spot (right in the middle of the living room ceiling). It wasn't a huge amount of water, and none of the coaches were plugged in to electricity, but I was wondering if this was a known issue that other people with this model had experienced. To say that I am concerned about buying this unit now would be an understatement.
thanks!

Lou_and_Bette

FB96, you stated "none of the coaches were plugged into electric" and that was the case when you viewed them. However, if they have the Whisper A/C system, were recently open for extended periods with a/c running in hot humid weather conditions such as being show coaches or during dealer prep it very possible for condensation to build up on the ceiling under the a/c unit. Since both were wet in the same place, I would suggest this is the case and not a roof leak. Lou

NHCelt

Or the ac units are not sealed properly and leak in the rain... Seems like a common problem with this new dometic ac unit.

Sent from my XT1096 using Tapatalk

freebird96

Thanks for your reply, Lou!