Winegard Connect

Dlhall

I bought a 2021 North Trail 21RBSS, and there is a switch by the door labeled Winegard Connect. I'm wondering exactly what this is. Is it TV, internet? Is it already connected and ready to use? I think it's the only thing my delivery guy did not cover.

09Busaman

According to my walk through, it powers what would be router connected to the antenna. I dont have a router yet and not sure if I want to do that or something else. Do you have a router installed?

Dlhall

No, no router. I'm very much stupid about this. From what I read, it's for wi-fi extended range and 4G cell service. To me, that means there has to be some sort of activation to make this work. Am I right?

09Busaman

I am still learning as well, we have the Winegard Air 360 antenna that was already mounted. In order to finish the system, we will need a Gateway (https://winegard.com/products/cellular/4g-lte-hotspots/gateway/gateway). The switch on the wall is part of the pre-wire system. You should have wire loom already connected to the dome antenna somewhere inside your coach. I would like to be able to tell you where it is, but I have been unable to find mine.
I think my plan is to go another route from Mobilemusthaves.com. It will be a little more expensive, but the reviews are much better than the Winegard system.

beelerd

On
I am still learning as well, we have the Winegard Air 360 antenna that was already mounted. In order to finish the system, we will need a Gateway (https://winegard.com/products/cellular/4g-lte-hotspots/gateway/gateway). The switch on the wall is part of the pre-wire system. You should have wire loom already connected to the dome antenna somewhere inside your coach. I would like to be able to tell you where it is, but I have been unable to find mine.
I think my plan is to go another route from Mobilemusthaves.com. It will be a little more expensive, but the reviews are much better than the Winegard system

beelerd