PDA

View Full Version : Compressors and PSI



jcarson999
10-22-2007, 12:26 PM
We were going to check our tire pressure (Goldway tires) on our 3670 and the tire said 105 PSI cold. Our compressor only goes up to 80 PSI. Does this mean that we need to buy a new compressor? Is this PSI correct? It seems high ... our truck is only 80 I believe.

jbeletti
10-22-2007, 12:54 PM
Joann,

If your MAX COLD pressure as printed in the tire sidewall states 110 PSI, then yes, you will need a different compressor.

Like you, my truck tire pressures are lower than my trailer. "If" you have load range G tires on your trailer, they will be 110 PSI.

Jim

snuffy
10-22-2007, 01:19 PM
I have a small 2hp compressor that I got at Sears the day after Thanksgiving for $89 and it pumps to 125 psi. Works great for me and it is lightweight and will run off my Yamaha 2800 generator.

Pat McFall
10-23-2007, 04:29 AM
We use the PowerTank CO2 system. PowerTankSystem (http://www.powertanksystem.com) It doesn't require any power and goes up to 160 PSI in seconds. If you have questions, you can PM me.

Pat