Crack in fiberglass wall

pokypa

Washed my new 2014 Big Horn today for the first time. Just had it little over a month and now the fiberglass side wall on the street side has a 6 inch crack in it. It is right in the upper corner where the rear opening for the slide out goes. Extends from the edge of the slide out opening to the roof gutter. I know it is under warranty but this has really set me back. We have taken one trip and have had to replace the fireplace and the central vac. The frig does cool properly and the cabinet the the bath is falling off the wall.
the furnace vents are laying all over the battery charger/converter and water pump. I could fill a page with the problems that is poor workmanship and product. I have been rving for over 20 years and have never seen such poor workmanship as I have in this unit. What do I do? This crack will take some major body work to fix and then could crack again.
You pros on the Heartland please tell me what do I do. I'm just at a lost because this thing is falling apart.

wrgrs50s

I would take "Close up" pictures and contact Heartland, talk to a rep and forward the pics to make sure your rig gets the proper attention. If your dealer inspects it and finds there is a frame issue, which sounds possible, it may have to go back to the factory for an even further inspection and repair. My concern would be that the focus be on the cause of the crack, not just a quick " we'll patch it and repaint it".

If it has to be sent back to the factory, Heartland will pay for the transport to and from while in the warranty period. They did on mine anyway.

I've had my fair share of issues with my Sundance, so I know how it feels to have a new rig with problems.

Good luck, and I hope they get you some satisfaction soon!

jmgratz

Original Owners Club Member