Advice on Roof Maintenance - Pioneer Toy Hauler 2 years old

Any advice on how to maintain our roof on our 26' Toy Hauler? It's 2 years old and manual says it should be maintained yearly. We're very handy but are first time camper owners.

jerryjay11

You'll get a varied response from members on this site. Many Ideas and suggestions. So many you'll begin to get confused. I would suggest to go to the https://dicorproducts.com/ site and look for the videos under the For RV Owners. I am not pushing Dicor products, though I do use them with confidence.

NYSUPstater

I'm no expert, but do believe the roofs come w/ something like a 12 year warranty. That being said, I wash ours couple times a year w/ Spic-N-Span liquid soap and use a sponge mop. Rinse area 1st, wash a 3x3-4x4 area at a time, rinse again. End up doing a lot of rinsing. Then wash awnings and coach afterwards. While up on the roof, I take a good look at all the areas of caulking to see if any need addressing or not.

Not that a 2 year old coach should need it, but one could also consider a roof coating like RV-Armor and probly never have to worry about leaks at all. Don't hear much about it (albeit a lil pricey), but may be easier to clean VS a rubber roof.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
I'm no expert, but do believe the roofs come w/ something like a 12 year warranty. That being said, I wash ours couple times a year w/ Spic-N-Span liquid soap and use a sponge mop. Rinse area 1st, wash a 3x3-4x4 area at a time, rinse again. End up doing a lot of rinsing. Then wash awnings and coach afterwards. While up on the roof, I take a good look at all the areas of caulking to see if any need addressing or not.

Not that a 2 year old coach should need it, but one could also consider a roof coating like RV-Armor and probly never have to worry about leaks at all. Don't hear much about it (albeit a lil pricey), but may be easier to clean VS a rubber roof.