It all works!!!

skyguy

The wifey and I picked up our brand spanking new 2010 3670RL in Nebraska last weekend. Of course, we just had to get out of town as soon as possible, for that "first shakedown" test.

We have some property in southern Colorado, that was purchased last year primarily for its dark skies (no significant lights for miles), and no traffic. (I'm a die hard amateur astronomer). It's about 100 miles from Colorado Springs, a pretty easy two hour drive.

We spent the weekend testing all systems (except AC - you don't need AC at 7600 feet, 70 degrees, and the wind howling). Everything just works great!! We generally sleep with no heat on, in the morning it's about 45 degrees inside, but a small propane heater, and the Bighorn furnace got it up to 65 degrees in NO TIME! In the evening before bedtime, a Mr Heater kept things comfy inside, while it was in the low 40s outside. (Oh, and no dual pane windows either)

Had a good rain Saturday night - no water leaks apparent. It's great to have a shower right next to the water heater too - our SOB would take a couple minutes (and a couple gallons of precious water) before the water would start getting warm.

All the cooking appliances worked without a hitch - yumm!

Spent the weekend turning a 5th wheel into a home away from home - adding doodads, gadgets, etc, here and there. Tried out the Samsung Home Theater - awesome!! (See my post on rigging up with the "correct" set of cables for "surround sound")

And we found out this Big Rig will stop when needed too... came over a small rise on the Interstate on the way home, to find traffic stopped:eek::eek:. I got the brake pedal pushed almost up to the radiator, there was an instant where I thought we were in deep trouble, but all umpteen tons got wrestled to a stop in time!! (No I didn't dirty the seat - I didn't have time!!)

So I just wanted to make one of those rare "Everything is just fine!!" posts - we just LOVE our new 3670!!