No furnace on thermostat [Solved]

travlingman

Could be I have lost my mind, or maybe the thermostat has. Went to turn the furnace on, and I have no furnace selection on my thermostat. It is model CCC2. Turn the power on the thermostat on, then go through the cycle mode. The choices that show up are AC, fan and off. No furnace. Also in zone 1. I know I am using the correct thermostat, in living area, have used for the last 5 years.

So, have I grown senile and not doing something right to call up the furnace option? Checked fuse, good. Any ideas?

2PawsRiver

Re: No furnace on thermostat

Bear in mind that I am a rookie......we have a 4270 with three AC Unit and three thermostats or controls......the bedroom thermostat is the only one that has the heat option on it an controls our furnace.....hope that helps, it not, hope you figure it out. :)

danemayer

Has the cover been off the thermostat? I think there may be configuration dip switches that determine what shows up on the menu. Switch #8 is for furnace.

Also, make sure you're not in a Program mode that might not include furnace operation. If "Prog x" shows up in the bottom right of the display, someone has created a program.

travlingman

No programs showing up, I also did a reset. Have pulled cover off, but just see where the cord plugs into board. Do I need to take the board out of the cover as I see no switches?

carl.swoyer

Has the cover been off the thermostat? I think there may be configuration dip switches that determine what shows up on the menu. Switch #8 is for furnace.

Also, make sure you're not in a Program mode that might not include furnace operation. If "Prog x" shows up in the bottom right of the display, someone has created a program.
Dane is it possible to have the furnace show up on both thermostats?

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

danemayer