Recommendations for 12v appliance info (appreciate links to right threads on the forum)

So... long story short that my father-in-law are in early stages of planning for a full class A gut and remodel and we have options to plan for almost any configuration and power design. We will do some occasional off the grid travel but the unit will be primarily be connected on "shore power" as a guest home on our property so we want full functionality for Air BnB purposes. Basic question is: Can we go full functionality with completely 12v appliances? Are there options available for washer/dryer, fridge, tv, ac, sound system etc (I realize the last one would be a conversion)? I've the basic wiring configs on the HUG section but wondering especially about appliance options. Probably looking at a diesel pusher (large size with pullouts) and interested in possibilities of installing a rooftop solar system eventually (so the 12v would be ideal for that).

I’m a newbie but we’re in full planning mode and this will affect what we purchase so appreciate any help or links to threads that speak to this.

Thanks in advance!

centerline

nearly all appliances can be purchased in 12vdc versions, but the cost can be extreme in some cases....

many of the larger truckstops have 12vdc TV's, Microwave ovens, blenders and such, on the shelf, or you can search online for them...

BUT, with if you are going to be primarily on shore power, why go 12v with the appliances?... a 12vdc can TV make sense for those that normally camp without shore power, but for the other appliances that are DC, they will consume a LOT of battery power, and they wont operate on the AC circuits, so you would have to add or rewire circuits that are intended to carry the load for these appliances.... because with an appliance that has a high power consumption and a low voltage, it will need big wires..