Options/questions for Heartland 5th wheel trailers

kc8rxq

I'm new to the Heartland Owners Forum so please excuse my ignorance on things related to the product line. My wife and I are planning on our first RV purchase next year and she's heard good things about the Keystone Montana but I'm leaning towards Heartland's products (Landmark, Big Horn, etc.). In looking through the options I have a question about water heaters. Is the prospect of a tankless water heater a viable one or are there reasons something like that hasn't been unsed in RV's?

The second question concerns the small couch in the living area. I realize that space is at a premium but I'm a guy with an average build and I wouldn't even think of stretching out on one of those abbreviated things. Is anything else available and what sacrifices of wall space would need to be made?

My last question concerns workability. I'm an engineer and I have the flexibility of doing my work on the road as long as there's a reliable high-speed internet connection available. I would need room for a laptop/docking station with 22 inch monitor; a large format (11x17) desk top multi-function printer/scanner/fax/copier; and room for a 36 inch inkjet plotter. The plotter could be stored somewhere until needed but everything else would need to be set up in the living space somewhere. Has anyone seen, or run into a situation/need like this and if so what floorplan was selected and what modifications were needed.

Thanks folks for the assistance. I know I'm serious about this since we just bought a 2010 F-350 SuperDuty.

Regards to all.

jimtoo

Hi kc8rxq,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and hopefully the family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.