PDA

View Full Version : 3210 Water pump switch



noccar
08-07-2007, 08:01 PM
I wondered if anyone has ever come accross this before. Is it normal to have to turn off the water pump switch on the inside control panel and then turn it back on after you run the generator? While we were out this weekend we ran into this issue and I donít recall it happening in the past. Get to camp and get set up (No hook-ups) turn on pump and everything works fine. Run the generator for a hour or so Ė the pump runs fine while the generator is on and there is no need to touch the switch. Turn off the generator and after a while go to use the water and the pump does not come on. If you go to the control panel and turn the pump off for 30 seconds then turn it back on, it comes on and seems to work fine until you run the generator again. I may not have noticed it before because when we leave the trailer for any period of time we usually switch it of. This weekend (it rained all weekend) we spent most of our time at the trailer.
Thanks

jbeletti
08-07-2007, 08:33 PM
noccar,

I have no answer to your question but in the event that you end up wanting/needing to call the manufacturer of the monitor panel, if yours is the white one (KIB), here's their contact info:

KIB Enterprises
53402 County Road 13
Elkhart, IN 46514
800-250-7051

Website: http://www.kibenterprises.com/monitorpanels-sm.html

Email Addresses:
sales@kibenterprises.com
engineering@kibenterprises.com
service@kibenterprises.com
customerservice@kibenterprises.com

Jim

noccar
08-07-2007, 10:40 PM
Jim,
Thanks, but my monitor panel is the big black one. I hope someone has an answer

Steve

jbeletti
08-08-2007, 06:48 AM
Steve,

For reference later, can you tell me what brand/model that panel is? We (this forum) are trying to create a master database of contact information for Heartland and its suppliers so I am in collection mode.

Another idea for you is to contact ShurFlo (if your pump is a ShurFlo model).

My "guess" as to what is happening on your unit is when you switch from Gen to Shore power, your converter sees that and briefly interrupts the 12 VDC output. Your pumps switches (or monitor panel) sees that and is reset.

Just a guess.

Jim

dalesws6
09-01-2012, 04:47 PM
I bet his pump is going out and it is just a coincidence, thats exactly how my problems started.

danemayer
09-01-2012, 05:12 PM
I bet his pump is going out and it is just a coincidence, thats exactly how my problems started.

Hi dalesws6,

As this thread is 5 years old, we may never know the rest of the story.