Can my 2006 GMC 2500 safely tow a Bighorn 3055RL?

alicia

This is my first time using this forum. I emailed Heartland this question and they referred me back to GMC. Maybe some other owners can give me feedback. We are planning on purchasing a Bighorn 3055RL. My question is - will we have any problem towing that much weight with our 2006 GMC 3/4 ton diesel with an Allison trans.

We now have a 2006 Holiday Rambler Savoy LX and have had no problems towing it, but the Bighorn is a good bit heaver. We can set the cruise on 70 and it will go up hill, never slowing down.

Looking forward to hearing back from anyone. Thanks.

sealman

I don't see any problems, as our 3100RL is a little bigger and a little heavier. We have no issues at all.
John

Forrest Fetherolf

alicia,
No problems what so ever towing with your 06 Duramax w/6 speed Allison. You couldn't have a better set up. I tow a 3600RL with the same Duramax as yours, my combined gross weight is 22460 lbs...........your combined weight will be much less and within legal weight limits.

Forrest

pmmjarrett

Not just tired..... RETIRED!!!
No problem, good setup. May want to consider a Timbren SES kit or Airbags.

Timbren is the easiest to install and costs less, no need for a compressor or to find an air hose to adjust pressure. Will make a big difference in ride and handeling loaded and still give you a good ride empty.

creeper

You'll have no problems pulling, but you will be over some of the weight limits. GVWR will be trashed.

sislv

Tom & Sharol
Towing speed

This is my first time using this forum. I emailed Heartland this question and they referred me back to GMC. Maybe some other owners can give me feedback. We are planning on purchasing a Bighorn 3055RL. My question is - will we have any problem towing that much weight with our 2006 GMC 3/4 ton diesel with an Allison trans.