ATF: Bighorn - Dining Table

My dining table is fixed which does not allow much room for getting in and out. I would like to know how to make this table free standing so I can move as needed. I saw the plugs on the table legs, are the mounting bolts located under them? If not, how do I disconnect? We just purchased this coach 3 weeks ago and being a new coach I don't want to ruin anything.
Thanks for the help.

jimtoo

Hi Northwestchill,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.

You can remove the wooden plugs in the table feed and remove the screws. This will allow you to move the table around as you want. We turned ours and reinstalled the same screws. So folks have left the screws out and say they have no problem with the table moving.

Enjoy the forum and your Bighorn.

Jim M

TedS

What Jim said.

I added a riser under ours so that the table is taller and we don't bash our legs on the corners under the table.

Speedy

We unscrewed and moved our table out a little farther from the wall because it was rubbing against the wall. I did reinstall the screws for fear that it move and rub against the island.

If you were to put some kind of material that would hinder the table from moving during travel I would think you could forgo strapping it down like the chairs. I have yet to investigate this option.

Let everyone know what works for you.

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator
Northwestchill, as all have said, you can remove the plugs and screws. No real need to re-attach either. Ours has been "loose" for many miles and hasn't moved at all. We still strap the chairs just for grins.

Gizzy