Battery and Light indicators

Mullins

Howdy, I'm new to RVing and I have a question regarding my battery in my 2015 Cyclone. Recently I had some work done on it and while in the shop the battery went dead. When I got it home I plugged into house current(110). How long does it take to get a fully charged battery and the battery light indicators in the RV are showing red. I am assuming these will turn green after a fully charged battery. Am I correct with my assumption.

jimtoo

Hi Mullins,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and to the family. We have a great bunch of folks here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

It will take several days I think to charge your battery. Also did you check to make sure battery is hooked up? I'm sure some of our other members will jump in soon with more info for you.

Also be sure and check out our Heartland Owners Club. Join us at a rally when you can and meet lots of the great folks here and make friends for a lifetime.

Enjoy the forum and your new unit.

Jim M

Moving thread to better area also.

Jim.Allison

It is possible that a battery cannot be revived, it happens, but your onboard charger should put it back to normal in about 8 hours or slightly more. If it does not then you will probably need a new batt. Todays smart chargers, know what to do to get that battery in condition and will accomplish the task if it can.

Howdy, I'm new to RVing and I have a question regarding my battery in my 2015 Cyclone. Recently I had some work done on it and while in the shop the battery went dead. When I got it home I plugged into house current(110). How long does it take to get a fully charged battery and the battery light indicators in the RV are showing red. I am assuming these will turn green after a fully charged battery. Am I correct with my assumption.

danemayer

Hi Mullins,