Digital cameras . . .

JohnD

Moved on to the next thing...
I was reading a topic that started three years ago about digital cameras . . .

//heartlandowners.org/showthread.php/21769-Looking-for-a-good-Digital-camera

I wanted to respond to it, but it had been closed!

I'm left wondering why old topic threads are always closed here??? :confused:

Anyways . . . I now sell digital cameras for a living (retired studio and newspaper photographer and Certified Photographic Councilor by the Photo Marketing Association), so if anyone has questions about current digital cameras or just needs answers in general . . . don't be afraid to ask!

JohnD

Once again, if anyone is thinking about buying a new digital camera or giving one away as a Christmas gift, feel free to ask away about them!

MCTalley

It has been interesting watching the shift in photography over the last several years. The cell phone camera is typically all the average person desires anymore.

I've read that point and shoot camera sales have slumped pretty well, and DSLR sales have dropped a little. Even though I own three DSLR bodies (Canon 40D, 7D and 5D Mark II) and several lenses and we carry a fairly new Canon p/s in the truck, my go-to camera about 95% of the time is my iPhone.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
I still prefer our Canon digital and the wife has a compact Olympus she likes. But my Smartphone is always on my belt, so it gets used often.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

scottyb

I started shooting film with a Vivitar manual 35mm in 76. Graduated to a Minolta with 1st generation auto electronics, when I lived in AK in 78. Switched to Nikons in the 80's and still have a lot of Nikon glass.