Frozen pipes!

Damon

Not sure if this is the correct place to post this. I'm brand new to rv'ing and and own a 2010 heartland 35dsrl. I was under the impression that all my pipes and tanks were heated with my furnace therefore eliminating the possibility of freezing water line. However, the water lines to my kitchen sink (both hot and cold) are frozen and the lines from my hot water heater (near my kitchen area) back to my bathroom are frozen! I have ran my furnace all day and still not water in kitchen or hot water in bathroom! Am I doing something wrong or do I need to be doing something different? Any help would be so appreciated!

jimtoo

Hi Damon,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and family. Sorry that you are having a problem, but hopefully the Heartland family can help.

The furnace does or is supposed to supply some heat to the enclosed belly area of the trailer. Did you buy this new or used? The discharge to the belly area could be blocked or changed by the first owner if it is a used unit or insulation removed or any number of things. Do you have water in the fresh tank and do you hear the pump run.. I do assume you have the hose disconnected because it is to cold to have the hose hooked up and park water running. If you can hear the pump run and are sure you have water in the tank, you might remove the panel behind the docking center,,, maybe 6-8 screws or so.. then put a good light 75watt or maybe even small electric heater that will blow some heat to the area behind the docking center and see if that will thaw things out.

Let us know what you find.

Jim M

donr827