Leveling question for someone smarter than myself...

TandT

Founding Utah Chapter Leaders-Retired
I have been RVing for 30 years and leveling has never been much of an issue. Usually a quick process.

This BH is so big and long that when I move a bubble around inside or outside the trailer, every spot is on a different plane. Don't know exactly where a level spot is inside the trailer.

Why doesn't Heartland, or any mfgr. put a sticker somewhere in the coach that they determine is a good spot to level, to a least get everything close to level. (On a coach by coach basis when they roll of the line.) They could have a known level pad and just find a level plane inside based on that. Place a sticker that says LEVEL HERE. Or, place levels inside or outside the unit at the factory. The whole premise of parking an RV is to have it level. Seems simple enough, but I've never seen it.

I know in the past they always said the refer. was the spot. In this unit the refer is in a slide so it seems to tilt back ever so slightly. If I level the refer the rest of the coach seems slightly out of whack.

kakampers

Past Heartland Ambassador
Everybody does it differently...for us I use the bubble levels on the outside of the each, front to back and side to side, to get it close to what is supposedly level...then I go inside and check the bathroom door. If I can open it, and it "stays" where I put it...it's level!!! Works for us, and we live in it!

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
I use the kitchen counter near the sink to check. If that's level in both directions, I'm done. The JT LVL-1 you asked about, although a PITA, seems to work there. So will a spirit level.

boatdoc