New to the Heartland Community

Diveman

Hello Everyone,

I would like to offer this note as an introduction. My name is Mike, my wife is Hope and my daughter is 6 and my son is 3. We are from Toronto, ON, Canada. I have been camping since I was 6 years old and my kids have been camping since they were infants. I was a die hard tent camper but after years and years (and getting married) my wife said that she would like to "camp" but not in tents or on the ground. We started off with a pop-up for her and she loved it but decided that it wasn't big enough. It was also very old and had no amenities. We upgraded to a large pop-up with all the bells and whistles and we enjoyed that one for a season and then she started seeing all the hybrids. We then went that route. That brings us to the present day.

Yesterday we decided to upgrade from a Hybrid trailer to a 2012 Heartland Trail Runner 26BHS travel trailer. We are very excited to go out and do some camping but March in Toronto doesn't lend itself to camping. We are so excited, however, that we are thinking of loading up the trailer and the family and heading south to a warmer climate. We are considering Virginia Beach or Myrtle Beach. If anyone has any comments on camping in March in either of these locations (or even another location) then I would be eternally grateful.

I look forward to participating in these forums.

Cheers,

Mike

jimtoo

Hi Mike and Hope,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and family. We have a great bunch of people here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge if needed.

Sounds like you have lots of experience camping. I think almost all of us started out the same way. Check out the Heartland Owners Club benefits and for rallies in your area or where you will be traveling.

Enjoy the forum and your new Trail Runner.

Jim M

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member