New Wildnerness Owner.

Hello all. new wilderness 2175RB owner here. what kind of equipment will i need to get that is usually required to tow this camper? we will be towing from Texas to Iowa at least once a year. i own a 2015 tundra crew max with towing package. any recommendations? thanks in advance.

NP_Chief

Welcome to the forum and congratulations on the Wilderness. If you don't already have it, I recommend investing in a quality weight distribution and sway control set-up. I'm sure others will be along with more suggestions

hey there NP_Chief, thanks for the reply. is that set up easy to install or should i get a dealer to do it. by the way, i am an aviation mechanic by trade, if that helps.

rhodies1

Look at purchasing the Blue Ox weight distribution pkg,it comes with the built in sway control which is very very good.the dealer can install and set up. It’s not a large install and can be set up easily,you just need your tow vehicle and trailer connected during install.

NP_Chief

They are all fairly easy to install and set-up. Just follow the instructions that comes with whatever unit you decide to go with. If the dealer is offering free install with purchase, let them do it. If the dealer does it, make sure you go and watch them so you will know how to do it the future.

thanks for all the input. next big question is where to find a maintenance manual for the Wilderness 2175RB. i did see the generic owner manuals, but nothing for the maintenance. stuff like recommended greases for the slide, bearing grease, etc. anyplace to find this?

danemayer

thanks for all the input. next big question is where to find a maintenance manual for the Wilderness 2175RB. i did see the generic owner manuals, but nothing for the maintenance. stuff like recommended greases for the slide, bearing grease, etc. anyplace to find this?