Looks like diesel prices might be going down

Status
Not open for further replies.

Oldlthrneck

Just an Old Jarhead
Neither am I. lol Although I work in the Petrochemical business and you would be surprised what they are doing now. Extracting from the tar sands up in Canada and there is a big project up in Colorado that Shell just kicked off. They are burying heaters underground to cook the oil out of the shale rock. One of the companies that I have worked for just got the contract to install the heaters. Most poeple don't realize that there are reserves underground, in Utah, Colorado, and Wyoming that rival the oil they have in the Middle East. So nothing surprises me anymore.
Fred

Clark

We will probably be exporting the results of the refining to China and Japan, just like we have been for the Alaska North Shore Oil production. More money for the oil companies that way than if they sell it in the U.S.
Clark

StevieWonder

More money for the oil companies that way than if they sell it in the U.S.

I assume you have some factual backup for this statement. :eek:

You could embelish it with black helicopters, full tankers offshore waiting for prices to increase, intentional refinery outages, etc. :(

leftyf

SSG Stumpy-VA Terrorist
I'd buy the Air Force fuel, if it was available. I don't mind paying $3 if the money would just stay here...rather than in Venezuela...or Abu Dhabi:mad:

wfwilson

Founding Canadian Region Director - Retired
Yes definately I would not mind either if the money stayed in NA
Wayne

caddojay

Tired and Retired member