2008 BH 3670 with 2500 - enough truck?

yippi

NFL Fans
hello; i'm new to Heartland ; we just purchased 2008.. 3670 bighorn have a 2500 silverado deisel is my truck to small? do i need a special brakes

westxsrt10

Perfict Senior Member
Do you have more info. on the truck and the 5er? There is a chance you will be overloaded with payload for sure.

jmaguire

I have a 2007 Silverado 2500HD with a duramax 6.6 turbo. I am pulling a 2010 Eagle ridge 35DSRL. Any suggestions for me? I have towed it several times and it seems fine. I have adjusted the brakes and it seems to stop fine.

yippi

NFL Fans
The truck is a Silverado 2500HD Duramax 6.6 turbo we put in an extra leaf, the trailer is a Bighorn 3670RL

mrcomer

Past Ohio Chapter Leaders (Founding)
yippi,
Your truck will pull the 3670 just fine but stopping will be the issue. You will find that you will be a bit over on your weights especially if you elected to get the generator and/or the stack washer and dryer. As always bigger is better and having a 1 ton dually is really a better match for your 3670. As you will see from my signature that I do not practice what I preach because I cannot afford to upgrade my truck at this time so instead I am very careful. I will say that I have travelled from Ohio to Branson MO. and everything was great. Just wish I could afford to upgrade my truck. I would really like to get a Kodiak 4500 with airride suspension and seats. Oh well.

Good luck,
Mark

westxsrt10

Perfict Senior Member
The truck is a Silverado 2500HD Duramax 6.6 turbo we put in an extra leaf, the trailer is a Bighorn 3670RL

Infomation like.......What is hitch weight of your Bighorn? What is the Payload of your truck? Is your truck a 4x4?, Crew cab? If all you are concern with is stopping find the weight of your truck and trailer then visit the GM truck site.

bsummit

Arkansas Chapter Leader-Retired