3670 07

Rmcgrath53

WE are thinking of upgrade on the Sundance to a Big horn or
Augusta .We located a 3670 used 07 and went and looked at it.
First thing I noticed was the slideout at kitchen must of ben out of wack, for the floor tile was all broke up. I am a retired carpenter and then walked over and saw the floor look like it was ramped as tho the weight of the slide had caused the plywood be dipped at the edge. Then I looked around and found that there was ice under the carpet at the dinning slide. I looked further and noticed the carpet down the edge of the wall and floor looked discoloured as tho it was wet also . This unit had no slide toppers. Then I went into the bedroom bath and opened the shower door and the whole shower was caulked very badly and looked a mess. Then I went outside and all the slide out, but one,. had plywood that was seperating and warping on the bottom. There was lots of trim falling inside. The door for the bath was all wacked out with a shoemaker shim to keep the door closed. The fashia on the dinning slide was all scratched up. WAs very disapointed at how it has held up for a 3 year old unit.I think the previos owner had full timed in cold weather which would account for the condensation damage or rot on the bottom of the slides. So the search goes on.

Last edited:

boatto5er

Founding VA Chap Ldr (Ret)
Bummer - sounds like the previous owner also hadn't kept up with preventative maintenance OR it has been sitting for awhile with the slides out, or worse yet (I've seen this), the slides partially out.

lwmcguir

Regarding the de-lamination of the bottoms of the slide outs, it is from the side wall not extending down far enough for the water to run off. This QA issue has been addressed and should now be fixed. It happens when it rains and the water flows towards the floor instead of off the trim that is now attached there.

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator