Back half of trailer no lights

2015 Prowler Lynx

Front half of interior lights and front door exterior light works.

Memorial Day Weekend: Back half of interior lights, rear door exterior light do not work. My interior outlets are not working. The LED bar on the awning is very dim (acts like its on a dial and lowest setting). I checked breakers and fuses. All good.

7/1/23: Haven't taken camper out since Memorial Day Weekend, ran voltage tester to the switches for the lights in the back half of the trailer, no power. Breakers and fuses all good.

Where does a guy start? I have zero knowledge of electrical maintenance for travel trailers.

I do have an appointment for the camper to go into the dealer on 8/6, they acted like it'll be end of August by the time they can get to it. I need camper by Labor Day weekend (home opener vs TTU). I'm studying for the PMP exam which I hope to take end of July.

6.7LMegaCab

Sounds like a broken ground somewhere. You mentioned outlets - 12V outlets are inop or 120V outlets or both? My toy hauler didn't come equipped with any 12V outlets.

The dim awning lights could be a weak ground or you have weak batteries.

No fuses popped tell me there isn't a short.

The mechanical 12V breakers could have an appearance that they are fine. I had problems a few years back with them and mechanically appeared fine. Further troubleshooting showed a few were bad. Replaced all of them and no issues since.

If batteries aren't charging (assuming you have a converter charger), then it definitely could be a bad breaker and depending on how your trailer is wired, may just be causing other issues.

A quick way to see if the breakers are working would be to bypass the breaker to see if you get any lights back.

Sent from my SM-G781U using Tapatalk

6.7LMegaCab

Just a side note, this happens when running on battery power or plugged into the generator.