Hitch mod this time

Pizzadigger

A while back I ordered a safety devise from 5thwheellatchkit.com . I in stalled this on my Curt Q20 hitch today. Takes a little time to ensure correct alignment but I have to say this kit contains everything you need to install but the tools. Even drill bits are included, the bits in my kit were not china junk they were high quality as were all parts included in this kit. Very reasonable less than $80 shipping included. I hope I never need this but if I ever have a fail to latch during hitching this should protect my truck and trailer from damage.

Andy

Last edited by a moderator:

JWalker

Northeast Region Director-Retired
I have been using one for about 2 years. "Knock on wood" I can't tell you if it works or not!!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    634.3 KB · Views: 197
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    259.7 KB · Views: 154

GOTTOYS

I bought and installed one a year ago...then I got to thinking. If I'm dumb enough to not do a visual check and test tug on my hitch, what makes me think I'm going to latch this thing? If I was to do it again, I'd spend the extra money for the Blue Ox unit. It's always there and you never have to do anything with it...JMHO...Don

Dave49