New to all this

mdamerell

Guess I should say hello. Not really sure how I got to this point but it started with trying to provide a good childhood experience for our grand daughter who lives with us. Both my partner and I grew up camping and enjoyed the experience. Some how I ended up buying a resort membership since "it would be a good experience for the baby" (she's 2) as I was informed followed by a not so successful stay in a cabin. As a truck driver I dislike hotels or anything that feels like a hotel. Next thing I know, I'm looking at trailers and telling a salesman I want this, this and this but I don't want this or that and him replying I have 3 that meet your requirements. That was in September and now I own a 2012 Sundance and a new to me F350 to pull it and my insurance agent kidding me I'm now a fleet owner. Then I needed a new driveway to park the new to me truck on. Does it ever end? Sort of feel like Alice must have felt when she slipped that that hole. In all honesty, I have gained more form the experience than originally thought but this is not as cheap as some would have you believe. Anyway, counting the days till I can de-winterize the trailer and use it again.

jnbhobe

Welcome,Look this forum over real good, its the best you will find, tons of information about RVing. and help with any problem you have. Join the club and and try to get to a few rallys, you'll love it.

ziggy

Retired Oregon HOC
Welcome!

There is a lot to learn, but we'll be here if you need us. There is no end to what you have started. There is always maintenance to do, of course there will be mods you want to make just for fun or comfort.