Newbie to 5th wheels here, Cyclone suspension lift question

lawdog

Hey,
So i am new to 5th wheels, just bought 2012 Cyclone 3010 being towed with my Stock 2008 F350 4x4 Longbed. The problem that i am experiencing is trying to get the trailer level. I have adjusted the hitch in the bed down and now feel that i am as low as i should go on the bed rails so not to damage them on articulation trips. I have 6 3/4 inches between rails and trailer. I camp 50% in parks and 50% in remote sand dunes, off road.

I find that the trailer seems to tow nicely but is not level, nose high. I was shocked to see that the cyclone did not sit higher, but again my pickup seems bed high for being bone stock.

anyone with experience lifting trailer suspension, I would only want to go 2 inches or less. I am considering a block lift kit i found manufactured for trailers with new u bolts and blocks rated for up to 7000.

any help, suggestions would be appreciated.
Rich

jimtoo

Hi Rich,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and to the family. We have a great bunch of folks here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

I'm sure some of the other Cyclone owners will jump in soon with some information for you.

Enjoy the forum.

Jim M

danemayer

I haven't done it myself, but I think others have adjusted the height of the pinbox.

If you want to raise the trailer, one way is to install Mobile Outfitter's Correct Track II. It's designed to help with axle tracking but a by-product is that it raises the coach about 2". (Note that the Correct Track that is factory installed doesn't raise the coach.)
Here's a link.

recumbent615

Founding MA Chapter Leader-retired
Rich,