SOLVED, Dometic 2652 in Mallard M33 - Works on electric, not gas

nbkj5mw

Looking for some help again. I'm a very mechanically inclined newbie that just bought an M33. Fixed the water heater that wasn't heating on electric due to a missing wire nut. Now I need to fix the fridge.

The fridge works perfectly on electric, but not gas. Tanks are both full. Lines are purged as far as I can tell. I turn off the Auto button and hear one click, like a solenoid. That's it. No check light comes on. One note, the 12V lead didn't have a fuse in the holder. Weird. I added a fuse. No change.

Thoughts and suggestions?

Oregon_Camper

Re: Dometic 2652 in Mallard M33 - Works on electric, not gas

Looking for some help again. I'm a very mechanically inclined newbie that just bought an M33. Fixed the water heater that wasn't heating on electric due to a missing wire nut. Now I need to fix the fridge.

The fridge works perfectly on electric, but not gas. Tanks are both full. Lines are purged as far as I can tell. I turn off the Auto button and hear one click, like a solenoid. That's it. No check light comes on. One note, the 12V lead didn't have a fuse in the holder. Weird. I added a fuse. No change.

Thoughts and suggestions?

Did that fuse blow?

Did the refrig work on 12v during your PDI?

nbkj5mw

Did that fuse blow?

Did the refrig work on 12v during your PDI?

Did not blow the fuse.

Bought pre-owned from private seller. We ran through all the systems from a standpoint of how each worked and how to use. Didn't think about or know enough to wait for LP side of fridge to cool down.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Oregon_Camper

Unplug the trailer from shore power.

Now, test the battery. What is the voltage?

Will the heater come on without Shore power? The reason I ask about the heater is to determine the amount of power coming off the battery. Neither one will work if the battery is too low.

nbkj5mw