To sell a classic car or not?

Kblock108

I have been struggling with this for some time, about 6 years ago my dad gave me a 1969 chevelle that he had owned for a few years. This car was primed and mostly sat in the driveway. He gave me the car when I graduated from grad school and before kids. Fast forward, I did a complete frame off, powder coated everything, new bolts, paint etc. The car gets looks and I enjoy those rare times I take it out. Over the past year, I am well below 100 miles. Problem is this, my dad gave it to me and has not liked me talking about selling. It is not a family heirloom, but you get the point. With kids, camping and sports this takes the backseat. I am very meticulous and i just can't justify spending more money to make it perfect, when I have lost interest in it. I am strict on a budget so I can enjoy a variety of things in life and I don't see a time in the future where I will spend the money. My 3 year old son likes it, but we have only been out in it once. I could use the money for some things for the entire family and feel a little guilty having it, when we could have a nicer pool for example that everyone uses...a little help please, I'm sure some of you have had similar issues

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Invizatu

Senior Road Warriors
Sell it and move forward... It's just stuff.
"Do your possessions own you or do you own them"?
:cool:

Pizzadigger

If you sell it you will likely regret it later. Keep the car. Don't try to make it perfect,they weren't perfect in '69. Drive the car. ENJOY it. Drive it to work once a week or to your kids events. Have fun with it and use it .A car that you can't drive or won't is no good. You are likely to lose a ton on it if you sell now. So have some fun with it and later on if you still want to sell it clean it up and send it on its way.

Just my thoughts, It's your car.

NWILSON

Kentucky Chapter Leaders - retired