Trip to Wyoming in the fall?

This is my first time posting here but I've been "hanging out" for a couple months. We bought a 2012 32BUDS back in early August primarily for using when my young family of 7 (5 kids) goes to weekend horse shows. We take two rigs-one to pull the camper and one to pull the horses. I must say it is absolutely perfect for our needs and we love it. There have been a couple small issues that I might get around to asking about later but they're rather insignificant for now.

aaa2275a2c658ccf5a2c57ec2243f7e2.jpg

d48c4758bf9f6affb11e6d31e103bbfa.jpg

What I'm really needing advice on is an upcoming trip that we are going to take to south central Wyoming. To date we've only used our north trail in the summer and even though I've been around campers quite a bit I've never used one in cold weather. From my research I think ours will definitely be up to the task. However, I'm wanting to know if there are any suggestions from experienced heartland owners.

1. I know there is the potential for temps to get down into the twenties in Wyoming in late October. My undercarriage is sealed off so with the heater running I doubt there will be any issues. What about while we are traveling from one stop to another? I plan on draining before each move but I'd rather not have to fill everything with antifreeze as we are going down the road. Is a good/bad idea to travel with the heater on?

2. My trailer came with standard propane bottles (20# I think). We are going to be on the road for 10 days. Will these be big enough to run the heater/appliances or should I buy a pair of the larger bottles?