Weight distribution hitch

Steve.Twoknee

Greetings one and all!
Let me begin by stating I understand the importance and purpose of a WD hitch and would never pull my Mighty Duck (or any TT for that matter) without one.
I currently use an equal-I-zer hitch, in fact this is the third camper with it. It has been a solid performer and I think I've done a good job of getting professional help in setting it up and maintaining it over the years. At this point it is, however, showing its age!
When is it time to replace the entire package? How do you know? What hitches are worth exploring?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Manzan

I am partial to the Reese Dual Cam Sway Control WD hitch. Like you, I have been using mine since 1989 and this is the third trail I have used it on. Of course, there are others out there with a plethora of adherents.

Todster

Used a pullrite 2k/20k for almost 10 years. Best hitch to absolutely eliminate sway affect on any tow vehicle

Steve.Twoknee

So it would seem that we (those of us pulling campers) tend to keep our hitch set ups longer than we keep our campers! Interesting. It does, at least for me, beg a question about lifespan. Clearly careful inspection is part of the equation, but even with that small fractures can be missed......

pegmikef

The only one I ever used was the EZ-Lift WD system and it worked well on both my TTs. I have since moved to a fiver.

JohnD

Moved on to the next thing...
We used our DrawTite WD setup with Reese sway bar for 16 years on three different trucks and two trailers and was still working like a champ.

Sold it all last summer as we will probable not go back to a bumper pull.

Here is the photo I posted on Craigslist:

WDhitchsetup-P1000277.jpg

Apropdoc

Utah Chapter Leaders-retired