What type of gas and elec refrigerator is in the Big Horn 3870FB

Hello All,
This is my first time using the forum, I am purching a Big Horn 3870FB shortly, and would like to know what type of gas and elec refrigerator is in that model. Unfortunately I'm not near a dealer to just go and look. I know some have a icemakers and most don't. I heard there is a kit for that. Can you help? :confused:

Thanks.
Ole-Geezer

travelin2

Pennsylvania Chapter Leaders-retired
We have a 2017 3270RS BH with a Norcold 2118 18 cu ft unit. I’d assume that same unit is still in use

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

SNOKING

If I had a choice I would have gotten the residential refer vs our Nevercold 2118. Ice cream is very soft!!!! Uses more electricity, trips the recall box once in a while, and has to be reset with a magnet. If we end up roofing and leaving the trailer in our NW RV Part, we will put in a residential refer.

travelin2

Very satisfied with ours especially after the thermostat failed and was replaced to a different location than original.
Ours is set on 6. In the morning after the doors have been closed all night the temp will be in the low 30s. Ice cream and all else stays frozen

NYSUPstater

One thought on the ice cream. If the freezers are frost free, then ic may not freeze up 100%. Our old 8 cu ft gas/elect would freeze ic solid!!! :) Really haven't played w/ the new 18 cu ft gas/elect, but does keep frozen items frozen albeit ic isn't 100% frozen. Fridge items right at temp. We could have gone w/ the res fridge, but my mentality is if you ever loose power, it will still run/cool on gas. No problems w/ tripping anything.

Gary521

Very satisfied with ours especially after the thermostat failed and was replaced to a different location than original.
Ours is set on 6. In the morning after the doors have been closed all night the temp will be in the low 30s. Ice cream and all else stays frozen