Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Geo caching

1. Print this Post   #1
    Original Owners Club Member jmgratz's Avatar

Geo caching

Do we have any Geo caching folks out there. I made my first find several days ago at Thousand Trails Lake Conroe. I am just getting started doing it. Kindof interesting. I go an app for my I phone which gives you directions and lists of all of the caching in your area. Even has a compass that tells you how many feet you are from it when you get close. Cool.....
    Jim & Sheila Gratz - owners club #1018 Workamping as Sales Associate with SE Publications Certified RV Walk-through Technician [/I] 2013 Landmark San Antonio - full body paint - Fulltimer pkg, Yetti pkg etc., Mor-Ryde IS with never lube bearings and disc brakes. --previous 5er - 2007 "Classic" Landmark "Golden Gate" Replaced 9/20/13 2012 Ford F350 King Ranch Crew Cab fx4 dually, 6.7 L Husky Trailer Saver TS2 hitch "visit TEXAS - it's like a whole 'nuther country" Rally Site 414

2. Print this Post   #2

Jim
    I am a member of the geo cache web site. I don't have a GPS to Geo Cache yet.
    Which one are you using...

This is one I had been looking at.
    Garmin eTrex Legend HCx Color GPS

I want a hand held but I also want one that will give me the altitude.

BC
    Travel safe & may God bless
    Bob Curry
    2016 F350 CC SRW LB 4WD
    Ruby Red 08 Bighorn 3400RE #9948
    Mor/Ryde 7k IS, 8k DB * 17.5 Rims w/G114 GY Tires
    Bigfoot Auto Leveling
    Escapee 96030 * Fulltime since 10-08-2007
    Club Member # 1081

3. Print this Post   #3
    Founders of SoCal Chapter Bob&Patty's Avatar

Jim, if you ever get out to Calif. There lots of cach's out in the high desert areas close to us. Bob
    Bob (Old cranky), Great wife Patty, 5 great kids, 11 grandkids

Callie the wonder dog (we are still wondering) and 1 crazy cat "Baby" (RIP at 18 years old). Callie misses her Kitty.