Hydraulic landing gear, hydraulic slides, Furnace and switches not working

Phatkd

This is a real head scratcher for me, and I am new to this BH so please take it easy on a newbie;

So I need to get my BH ready for a trip next weekend. I got the 2 6 volt batteries charged up and the rig is plugged into shore power beside my house.

All of the lights work (Battery switch is in the "ON" position, but when I went to check my battery levels inside the coach,..nothing. I then went to turn the furnace on and nothing, I then checked the front bedroom electric slide and it works, and my rear electric landing gear works as well.

The issue is that nothing in the hydraulic system is working (both opposing slides won't work, the front hydraulic landing gear won't work, the lights for the yeti system won't come on and the thermostat for the furnace won't come on).

Any assistance would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,..Kris

Last edited:

jnbhobe

Kris, Sounds like you left a cable off when installing the batteries or maybe a manual breaker has tripped on the 12 v buss bar.

Rickhansen

I'll second the possibility of one of the 12v bus breakers. These are manual reset, and the reset pushbuttons are difficult to see.

danemayer

Here's a link to the manuals section of the forum. The first item is a guide to the 12V wiring and will explain a bit about how it functions and where the likely problems are. Also includes a picture of the manual reset circuit breaker and diagnostic flowcharts.

If you're plugged into shore power, the power converter will supply power to your 12V fuse box, even when the battery is dead. That will keep the lights running. The power for the hydraulics doesn't go through the fuse box; it's powered from the battery, through an auto-reset 12V circuit breaker. So if the battery has run down, or is wired wrong, or has another problem, the hydraulic motor won't run.