New Owner and Member from North Georgia

nfa1eab

Greetings!

Just purchased a 2015 Road Warrior RW 305 and plan to do some extensive travel with our HD Road King and Labrador Retriever. I am a total rookie and hope to learn much from the group here. Tow vehicle is a 2015 Ford F250 Short Bed Crew Cab 4x4 with 6.7 Diesel. In the process of selecting hitch, mount, and pin box for the rig. Thinking of using a Reese Elite 18K hitch, under bed mount, and Reese Airborne Sidewinder Pinbox. Any thoughts on this combination as opposed to a slider and Mor Ryde pinbox. I am going to install air bags on the truck as well. Any help would be appreciated.

Ed

North Georgia Mountains

Last edited by a moderator:

jimtoo

Hi Ed,

Welcome to the Heartland Owners Forum and to the family. We have a great bunch of folks here with lots of information and all willing to share their knowledge when needed.

I'm sure you will get some opinions and info from our other members soon.

Enjoy your new toy and have lots of fun.

Jim M

Nabo

Southeast Region Director-Retired
Congratulations on your new "condo on wheels". Hopefully in your travels ya'll can come to a couple of rallies. Great way to meet fellow Heartlanders and see what if any modification they have made to their coaches. And also join the Heartland Owners Club. I would like to invite you to the Tn rally in Nashville October 16 - 18 at the Nashville KOA on Music Valley Rd. Sorry but being overseas right now, I don't have the phone number but on the event tab above you can find this information and other upcoming events. There's another rally the weekend before in KY that alot of us are going to and then head on down to Nashville. Enjoy and travel safely.
As for hitches and pin box, we have the B&W turnball Companion hitch and MorRyde pin box.

'Lil Guy'