Newbie to the forum!

Hello all! My name is Ron and my wife is Angela. I have been camping since I was born. I have probably camped in everthing from a tent to a fifth wheel before I graduated HS. Angela on the other hand had not camped until we got married 22 yrs ago. We started out camping in a tent on either my grandparents camp site or my parents. We then decided it was to difficult waking in the morning and barely being able to move because of the sore muscles, and because of the racoon fights right outside our tent.

We finally was able to purchase a 22' Skamper lite pull behind (May have weighed 2,300 lbs). By this time though we had a child. It worked great for awhile but you know how it goes when you walk into an RV lot. :D We then purchased a 27' Four Winds pull behind. We kept it for several years only to take a considerable loss when trading! About 5 years ago I was able to purchase a truck big enough to pull a Fifth Wheel, and we ended up buying a Conquest with aluminum siding and one super slider. BIG Mistake, that SOG was so hard to keep the black streaks off it, it wasn't even funny. The interior we loved, but the exterior was something to be disired. We HATED aluminum siding!:mad: I had a problem with the AC in the Conquest after taking it out of winter storage and I did not take care of the problem right away like I should of, and had to get it repaired (mud Dopper nest on plastic AC fan).

Now, where was I again, but at the RV dealership! :) The day I dropped the Conquest off for repairs I was nosing around the lot. The day I went back to pick it up, I didn't because I filled out a credit application for a 2012 Heartland, Sundance, 2900MK with three slides. WTC! ! ! :D