Proposed NEW Diesel Fuel Tax Bill in Congress

archbarb

Okay, so I'm no rocket scientist but this screams of PAC's or special interest groups representing the big truckers. Is their a special interest group in DC representing the RV industry and if so, are they screaming? I am appalled that this is happening....we only have diesel in our driveway and it seems like another slap in the face. I'd like someone from Heartland to chime in on this!!!
Barb

TandT

Founding Utah Chapter Leaders-Retired
:mad:Can't comment without being political. :mad:

Last edited:

Invizatu

Senior Road Warriors
And you realize that if it did pass you would not see a 6.3 cent increase at the pump, because the price at the pump always ends in .9 so the pump price will increase by 7.0 and the dealers will realize a .7 cents per gallon windfall. The fuel industry will be behind it but blame the government for the increase.

JohnDar

Prolifically Gabby Member
There was the "Arab Spring," maybe we should have the "American Fall." Tear up some train tracks, boil up a pot of tar and pluck some chicken feathers. Clean the lot of them out of office and start fresh. Oh yeah, and terminate their six-figure lifetime pensions and health care, too.

merlinb

Retired
There was the "Arab Spring," maybe we should have the "American Fall." Tear up some train tracks, boil up a pot of tar and pluck some chicken feathers. Clean the lot of them out of office and start fresh. Oh yeah, and terminate their six-figure lifetime pensions and health care, too.

Where is the "LIKE" button for this post? :)

tmcran

Well,we gripe and complain but just keep sending the same folks back term after term. So we get what we get. I don't plan to vote for any incumbent in my district or state this year. Woops sorry about political but ..........

ihsolutions