rally and quilting

seamo

Bob and Christina Seaman
Hi--just wondering if we are going to have any quilters at our rally.

If so, do you want to go check out the quilt shops in the area?
Christina space 314
None

sharmulst

Yes, I am a quilter. I have been quilting for 13 years and am an avid quilter. I would love to go to the quilt shops. We will be in Goshen on Tuesday, May 29. Our space #422. I also want to go to Shipshwana.
We are excited about the rally.:)

seamo

Bob and Christina Seaman
Hi Sharon

we will arrive on the 31st--please don't go to the quilt shops without me. I have been quilting for 6 years and it is my passion. See in quilting you make friends quickly. We are traveling from California to the Rally.

I have written your site down and I will look you up when we arrive.
Christina;)

wfwilson

Founding Canadian Region Director - Retired
Hi Quilters -

Arriving on the 30th from Windsor, Ontario. I have been sewing/quilting for a number of years. Have been to the shops in Shipshewana, lots of things to see, including quilt shops and wonderful eating places. You will enjoy.
I have written down your sites and hope to meet up with all of you.

Gayle, Wayne & Heidi (our dog)
Site #468

cjbearden

Visitor
:confused: I am not a quilter but do love to own quilts. We were recently in the Elkhart area and did go to Shipshewana to a quilt shop in a very small crafters' mall. When I saw the prices, I was slap down flabbergasted to say the least. My question to you avid quilters - what is a reasonable price for a good handmade quilt? The prices I saw were like $1975.00. I have never heard or seen such a price before and wondered if a quilt you actually plan to use every day is worth that. I have a cousin in NE Texas who quilts and he and his wife gets around $300 to $400 for their quilts. Love to hear what you ladies have to say about prices. Thanks.
CJ

sharmulst