Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Prowler fridge off household circuit

  1. Print this Post   #21
    Moderator cookie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    USA - WI
    Posts
    8,263

    Re: Prowler fridge off household circuit

    Here is a PDF showing the correct installation.

    Peace
    Dave
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Dave and Mary
    and C. J.
    2011 Bighorn 3585RL

    2013 RAM 3500, CC, DRW, Aisin
    Heartland Owners Club
    Member #1026

    Is club membership right for you? Click here to learn more

    Check out our Owner-written User Guides and Troubleshooting Guides

  2. Print this Post   #22

    Re: Prowler fridge off household circuit

    Quote Originally Posted by cookie View Post
    Here is a PDF showing the correct installation.

    Peace
    Dave
    Wow! That is awesome...much better than anything I have come up with..... I will post photos and all of the job as we're doing it. Thanks again!
    David & Celeste Moores
    South Louisiana



    Heartland Prowler 32LX
    F250 Super Duty

  3. Print this Post   #23
    Senior Member carl.swoyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    USA - FL
    Posts
    751

    Re: Prowler fridge off household circuit

    Also understand that the longer the extension cord the less amps available. So use a quality heavy gauge extension cord.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

  4. Print this Post   #24

    Re: Prowler fridge off household circuit

    Quote Originally Posted by carl.swoyer View Post
    Also understand that the longer the extension cord the less amps available. So use a quality heavy gauge extension cord.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
    Thanks. We are running an underground conduit from the panel to the above ground post mounted socket which will be about 40 feet then will use the power cord that came with the trailer (~20'?) to plug into the box. I will review with the electrician about the gauge wire. Thanks for the heads up on that.
    David & Celeste Moores
    South Louisiana



    Heartland Prowler 32LX
    F250 Super Duty

  5. Print this Post   #25
    Senior Member carl.swoyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    USA - FL
    Posts
    751

    Re: Prowler fridge off household circuit

    I ran a fifty amp line to my Landmark Rushmore fifth wheel, however I'm only using a 30 amp breaker. I can run both ac set two degrees apart. But if I turn on the vacuum I'm done. Normally I use just one ac at home and everything else is good.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

  6. Print this Post   #26

    Re: Prowler fridge off household circuit

    IMG_5104.jpgIMG_5105.jpg

    Got her all hooked up. 50 amps from the house...
    David & Celeste Moores
    South Louisiana



    Heartland Prowler 32LX
    F250 Super Duty

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. 50 Amp Converters to Household AC
    By FrontRangeTraveler in forum 120 volt AC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-27-2016, 05:48 AM
  2. Residential fridge vented like LP/Elec fridge!
    By rono in forum Residential Refrigerators (AC power only)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-24-2016, 11:50 PM
  3. ATF: Prowler - Entry Doors Prowler 28P Bhs
    By Parkdale in forum Prowler - Ask the Factory
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-01-2014, 10:22 PM
  4. Dometic Fridge no longer cooler in Fridge compartment only
    By rdctx13 in forum Gas Absorption Refrigerators (2-way & 3-way)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-19-2009, 04:22 AM
  5. Fried Circuit Board Fridge?
    By caokgafamily in forum Gas Absorption Refrigerators (2-way & 3-way)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-29-2008, 10:03 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •