ATF: Cyclone - Water Tank Connector Hose & Tank Supports

Had water dripping from the center of my 2015 4000 this weekend on a camp trip, needing to make sure I saved as much water as possible I dropped enough of the underbelly to take a look and to my suprise, the hose that connects the 2 tanks was sitting on a cross memeber which rubbed a hole in the hose and the tank supports were bowed bad. I was a RV Tech for a few years and have seen tank supports bowed due to the weight and the width of the tank but nothing this bad. Is this a common problem. If this is a common problem, the supports need to be addressed so the tanks won't drop allowing the connector hose to make contact with the cross member. I'm 200+ Miles from my dealer and don't want to take it all the way if all they are going to do is change the hose.

I guess no one wanted to reply but I will give an update, after several attempts to contact my dealer I decided to pull the underbelly off and fix things myself. The connector hose did in fact get a hole rubbed into it from sitting on the cross memeber since the tank suppots bowed enough to drop the connector hose down to the cross member. I cut some 3/8" strap and bolted them to the cross member and extended them over under the bowed tank support after jacking it up to straighten it out. 2 Days after the fix my dealer decided to return my phone call and told me that similar to what they would have done and yes it's a common problem sounds like something that should be corrected at the manufacturer. But then again I didn't just spend 80K on a RV right? LOL

porthole

Retired