Total Newbie Questions from trucks to campsite length issues.

mbudzi

Hello all, total newbie here but my wife and I are looking to go full time while we pursue travel nursing. We are wanting to go big enough that we have the space for us and our two dogs. We love the bighorn and we are wanting to go with the rear den option but I still have some issues that I am looking into namely I have 2 questions that are coming up now.

First is what kind of a truck are you all using to pull it or recommend? We are definitely going to have to get a new one so that is not a problem of wondering if my current will work. We were looking at the 3500 series of chevy or GMC but I was reading that someone was recommending the F450 so I was just concerned.

Second is how much trouble will we find in locating spots to stay in that accommodate a 43' trailer? We get that state parks are going to be mostly a no go so we understand that but I am just worried how difficult it is going to be in general.

Thanks again!

danemayer

Hello all, total newbie here but my wife and I are looking to go full time while we pursue travel nursing. We are wanting to go big enough that we have the space for us and our two dogs. We love the bighorn and we are wanting to go with the rear den option but I still have some issues that I am looking into namely I have 2 questions that are coming up now.

First is what kind of a truck are you all using to pull it or recommend? We are definitely going to have to get a new one so that is not a problem of wondering if my current will work. We were looking at the 3500 series of chevy or GMC but I was reading that someone was recommending the F450 so I was just concerned.

Second is how much trouble will we find in locating spots to stay in that accommodate a 43' trailer? We get that state parks are going to be mostly a no go so we understand that but I am just worried how difficult it is going to be in general.

Thanks again!
Hi mbudzi,