2004 F250 & 2009 Sundance 2998RB

Hello everyone,
I'm new to this forum, but have been a frequent visitor. I have a 04 F250 4x4 extended cab short box 3.73 LS axel. I'm new to the 5th wheel setup. We are moving from a TT to the FW. So, please be gentle on me. I'm haveing difficulty understanding on how to figure out the weight calculations for a 5th wheel. I need some help. My GCWR: 20,000, RAWR; 6,084, Max Loaded 5th wheel: 12,000, Max Ride height: 56-57inches. Do you guys see me haveing any difficulty with that 2998RB? Is to long of trailer? Is the pin weight to heavy? I'm thinking about adding the Air Lift 5000. I have looked at the Pullrite 18k superslide, Reese 18k Select Plus, and Trailer Saver hitches. Is a slide hitch really needed or can I get away with the fixed hitch. When driving and need to make a tight turn. Do you need the slider for that senario or is it just for campsite maneuverability.
I'm traveling with DW, 3 young kids, and a Shih-Poo(dog). I just want to tow safe. The TT weights were much easier to figure out. Also, I don't want to go overkill with a slider if it's not need. Thanks in advance
Michigandsl

Ray LeTourneau

Senior Member - Past Moderator